Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



山東晨鳴紙業集團股份有限公司

SHANDONG CHENMING PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1812)

DISMISSAL OF WINDING-UP PETITION

Reference is made to the announcements of Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 24 August 2020, 20 June 2022, 18 August 2023 and 25 April 2024 in relation to, among other things, the Winding-up Petition (the "**Announcements**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

In May 2025, an application has been made by HKK2 by way of a summon (the "**Petitioner's Summons**") for an order that the stay of the Winding-up Petition be lifted and to restore the hearing of the Winding-up Petition. On 13 June 2025, the Company and HKK2 jointly applied to dismiss the Petitioner's Summons by way of consent summons.

The board of Directors of the Company announces that, on 20 June 2025 the Company received the order made by the Court of First Instance dismissing the Petitioner's Summons and the Winding-up Petition.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the shares or other securities of the Company.

By order of the Board Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited Hu Changqing Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 27 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Hu Changqing, Mr. Li Xingchun, Mr. Li Feng and Mr. Li Weixian; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Han Tingde and Mr. Li Chuanxuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Yin Meiqun, Mr. Sun Jianfei, Mr. Yang Biao and Mr. Li Zhihui.

* For identification purposes only